Hasse Suite

Door J. A. Hasse Idar Torskangerpoll type 18 en thema

Johann Adolph Hasse (1699-1783) was one of Europe's most admired composer during his lifetime. He was well known for his operas and oratorios, and his fantastic skill in writing for the voice. «Hasse Suite» is his only work for the trombone, and survives today as a highly used work, also in the repertoire of audition test pieces. Idar Torskangerpoll (1970) Idar was born in a small village called Torskangerpoll in the western part of Norway. He grew up in a family where everyone played in the local wind-band. Idar attended the Universities of Trondheim and Oslo, where he studied composition on Master-degree level. His production spans from music for beginning band via chamber-music pieces to symphonies for band and solo-concertos. Idar is also active as conductor for bands all over Norway, and as a lecturer and teacher on courses arranged by the Norwegian Band Federation. All of Idar's published works are available from Norsk Noteservice as

J. A. Hasse
Idar Torskangerpoll
Complete set: 81.21
Article number: 7715000000819
Difficulty: 3
Duration: 340
Available: yes